was successfully added to your cart.

Apprentices and leading Employers have been shortlisted at this year’s Inspire and Achieve Awards 2019, which will be held at Burnley College on Thursday, 5 September.

The Inspire and Achieve Awards celebrate the achievements of outstanding Themis Apprentices who are already making their mark in their chosen fields, establishing themselves as leaders of tomorrow.

The Awards also acknowledge leading Employers in the region who are investing in the future of their businesses through their commitment to Apprenticeships and training.

Said Simon Jordan, Director of Themis:

“As an Apprenticeship Provider we are committed to training the Best apprentices who are dedicated, motivated and innovative.  We work with the Best employers who are leaders in their fields and we employ the Best Trainers, with years of industry expertise and passion for their sector to pass on their skills and knowledge.  We congratulate all those finalists for making the shortlist – each of them is a worthy winner.”

Presenting the awards at the evening celebration will be the categories award judges including Helen McVey – Pendleside Hospice, Sam King- Exertis UK Ltd, Richard Robinson- Governor, Burnley College & Director – MacMahon Leggate Chartered Accountants, Nicholas Hall – AMRC (the University of Sheffield) and Dave Walker – +24 Marketing.

Will Shepherd, Creator of Black Sheep Biz management consultancy will be speaking and is joined by Host Simon Brierley, Membership Director of East Lancs Chamber of  Commerce and Karen Buchanan, CEO of Themis.

Simon Jordan added:

“Each and every one of our apprentices and companies should be very proud of their nominations.  Their contributions are making a real impact on the industrial landscape of the North West.”

The winners of each award will receive trophies designed and handcrafted by Themis at Burnley College.  A combination of ash and state-of-the-art composite material, they are a fusion of traditional and future skills and materials – and are a true piece of art.

Nominated this year in the following categories are:

Absolute Apprentice Platinum Award

(presented to an Advanced Apprentice for their contribution to their workplace or training.)


Tyler Atkinson, WEC Ltd

Michaela Ingham, Althams Travel Services

Milli Sagar, Safran Nacelles Ltd


The Absolute Apprentice Gold Award

(presented to an Intermediate Apprentice for their contribution to their workplace or training.)


Benjamin Heffernan, Primary Engineer

Jamie Green, Fitzpatricks

Alfie Warburton, Pegasus Plumbing


The Future Innovator Award

(presented to the Engineer who sees solutions and opportunities where others see problems.)


William Fallows, Paradigm Precision

Mike Jackson, Safran Nacelles Ltd

Jack Thomas, Fort Vale


The #FutureBoss Award

(presented to the individual making an impact on the world of business)


Georgina Booth, Hycrome Ltd

James Henderson, Pendle Borough Council

Millie Higham, Tharstern


Ultimate Vision Award

(presented to the individual making huge strides to build a great future for themselves and their Employer in the Construction or Furniture Industry.)


Richard Hindle, Frank Belshaws Chartered Surveyors

Gareth Pearson, Together Housing

Ben Taylor, The Senator Group


The Project Digital Award

(presented to the individual demonstrating their talent and skill using a range of Digital disciplines.)


Jacob Goggins, North West Skills Academy

Antonia Wynne, FUNDA


The Breakthrough Prize

(presented to the individual prepared to go the extra mile and whose passion for science is infectious)


Ethan Bruce, Hycrome Aerospace

Commitment to Apprenticeships Award

(presented to the Employer that demonstrates a commitment to supporting development of Apprenticeship programmes within their organisation.)


Hycrome Aerospace Ltd

Safran Nacelles Ltd

Herbert Parkinson Ltd

Together Housing


Paradigm Precision


The Themis Gold Award

(presented to the student who has completed the Themis Gold Programme and shown they have what it takes to become a Themis Apprentice.)


Lucas Broxton, Alder Grange School (Construction)

Josh Huyton, Shuttleworth College (Engineering)

George Miller, St Augustine’s RC High School (Engineering)


The Themis Exceptional Achievement Award

(presented to the Best of the Best Themis Apprentice who has been an inspiration to others throughout their studies, whose skills have made a difference to their Employer’s business and who is destined to reach the very top of their chosen sector.)


….a closely guarded secret!