In support of the city’s retail sector and helping to drive footfall back into Chester’s high street, Chester Race Company have announced a two-week extension to the free parking offer.

Free parking at both Chester Racecourse and Linenhall car park has been available throughout June and July and will now be extended to members of the public until Sunday 16 August.

From Monday 17 August, parking charges will be reinstated at both sites.

Car park opening times:

Chester Racecourse – 8am – 6pm daily

Linenhall – 8am – 6pm daily

From August, free parking dates at both car parks will be as follows:

Sunday 30 August I Sunday 27 September I Sunday 25 October I Sunday 29 November I Sunday 27 December

Please note, the Chester Racecourse car park will be closed to members of the public on Monday 10 August, Friday 14 August and Thursday 25 August.